X-Men and Halle Berry

Am I the only person who isn’t excited about Halle Berry being in the upcoming X-Men movie?  I just feel ‘meh’ about it.  Tell me Patrick Stewart is going to be in it and WOOHOO!!  Tell me Ian McKellan is going to be in it and YAY!  But Halle Berry…um…no thanks.  I mean I have issues with the series anyway.  My husband and I refer to X-Men 3 as “The Movie That Doesn’t Exist.”  As for Wolverine, I think it had potential and I liked Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool, until the end.  I mean, really?  REALLY?  The entire concept was just terrible.  Ugh.  And the adamantium bullet?  Are you kidding me?  It could have been so good and it ended up being so not good.

I’ll probably still go see it because X-Men.  I just can’t help myself.  I think I need an intervention.

Leave a Reply

