Doctor Who and my husband

I finally got my husband to watch Doctor Who.  It isn’t that he wasn’t interested, just SO MANY SHOWS TO WATCH.  (I still have to get him to watch BSG…and Farscape…and Sherlock)  I started him off with Christopher Eccleston and he was hooked from the first episode.

:SPOILER: :SPOILER:

If you haven’t seen the end of Season 2, don’t read below the cut or after this sentence.  You have been warned.

At the end of Season 2, when The Doctor is saying goodbye to Rose, my husband reaches over to hold my hand because I’m crying.  (Every. Single. Time.)  I look over at him and…he’s crying to.  So, now he ‘gets’ it and demands to watch more every night.  I’ll have him caught up by March 30.  🙂

Now we both get odd looks as we make Doctor Who references, ha!

Leave a Reply

